Connect with us

Go Cavite

Cavite reapportioned into 8 legislative districts

Cavite reapportioned into 8 legislative districts


Cavite reapportioned into 8 legislative districts

President Rodrigo Duterte has signed a law redividing Cavite into 8 legislative districts, ahead of the 2019 national and local elections.

According to Republic Act 11069, approved by Duterte on Sept. 14, the 8 legislative districts are as follows:

First District

  • Cavite City
  • Kawit
  • Noveleta
  • Rosario

Second District

  • Bacoor City

Third District

  • Imus City

Fourth District

  • Dasmariñas City

Fifth District

  • Carmona
  • General Mariano Alvarez
  • Silang

Sixth District

  • General Trias City

Seventh District

  • Trece Martires City
  • Indang
  • Tanza
  • Amadeo

Eighth District

  • Tagaytay City
  • Alfonso
  • General Aguinaldo
  • Magallanes
  • Maragondon
  • Mendez
  • Naic
  • Ternate

The law, which repeals RA 9727 signed by former president Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo, makes General Trias City into a legislative district on its own. The arrangement of the first five districts, meanwhile, were left intact.

The law declares that the incumbent representatives of the 6th and 7th legislative districts shall continue to serve their districts until new representatives are elected. 


News source: ABS-CBN News (Dharel Placido)




Continue Reading
You may also like...
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in GoNews



Recent Post

To Top